Discuss, share information, ask questions, and show off your expertise on Yoder ACS Pellet Cookers.

Click the links below to go directly to available resources:
**Pellet cookers** - YS480, YS640
**Competition Pellet cookers** - YS480 Comp, YS640 Comp, YS1500 Comp, Cimarron Comp
**Pellet Cooker Warranty**
June 5th, 2019, 3:25 pm
#1
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

I have a new YS640S grill with the fireboard software. I'm trying to learn about the app for android.
When I am on the edit session menu (where I can give it a title and notes..etc.) the last item is a toggle where I can either enable or disable "shared".
What does this setting do? It seems to be disabled by default in a new session.
Thanks for your time.

June 5th, 2019, 4:46 pm
#2
Site AdminSite Admin
User avatar
  • Joined: April 18th, 2014, 3:12 pm
  • Posts: 2378

It allows you to share your cook with others in real time by the link it provides.

Yoder_Herb
June 5th, 2019, 6:10 pm
#3
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

Yoder_Herb wrote:It allows you to share your cook with others in real time by the link it provides.


Thanks for the help.

Return to ACS Pellet