Discuss, share information, ask questions, and show off your expertise on Yoder ACS Pellet Cookers.

Click the links below to go directly to available resources:
**Pellet cookers** - YS480, YS640
**Competition Pellet cookers** - YS480 Comp, YS640 Comp, YS1500 Comp, Cimarron Comp
**Pellet Cooker Warranty**
June 6th, 2019, 5:52 pm
#1
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

Still playing around with the Fireboard app on android.

I have figured out how to set alerts for the two probes.

Is their a way to set one for the Pit temperature?

June 6th, 2019, 6:26 pm
#2
Site AdminSite Admin
User avatar
  • Joined: April 18th, 2014, 3:12 pm
  • Posts: 2361

I just tested it and yes, you can set alerts on the pit probe. Please, feel free to test using the same method as you do for the 2 probes.

Yoder_Herb
June 6th, 2019, 7:22 pm
#3
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

I'm using the app on android.

From the Dash screen if I touch the label Probe 1 or Probe 2 it opens the Manage Channel page where I can change the labels, add an alert, and select the notification types for Probe 1 and Probe 2.

I cannot get that screen to trigger for the Pit Temperature for some reason.

EDIT: (Figured out how)

I figured out that from the Dash screen I need to switch to Detail from Chart (Upper Right Corner) and from the Detail Screen then Pit becomes available to set an alert.

Probe 1 and Probe 2 can set alerts from the Chart page (even if not connected) and can also be set from the Detail page (but the probe won't show up on detail if it isn't connected.)

Last edited by RustySocket on June 6th, 2019, 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
June 6th, 2019, 7:29 pm
#4
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 10:59 pm
  • Posts: 6

For some reason, you can't set the pit prob alerts from the chart view of the Dashboard like you can the probes. Here is how to set one on the Android app.

In the Dashboard chart view select "DETAIL" in the upper right corner
Select Pit from the detail list
Add alerts

Hope this helps.

June 6th, 2019, 7:33 pm
#5
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

Slobber Monkey wrote:For some reason, you can't set the pit prob alerts from the chart view of the Dashboard like you can the probes. Here is how to set one on the Android app.

In the Dashboard chart view select "DETAIL" in the upper right corner
Select Pit from the detail list
Add alerts

Hope this helps.


It does, I just stumbled across this by accident as I was seeing what I could click on. Thanks for your reply.

June 6th, 2019, 7:45 pm
#6
* Abilene ** Abilene *
  • Joined: April 15th, 2019, 9:23 am
  • Posts: 9

Here is something else I discovered while setting a custom temperature program last night and it's what got me thinking about alerts:

When adding a Target Temp step to a Drive program

Channel 1 = Pit Temp
Channel 2 = Probe 1
Channel 3 = Probe 2

I had set a Target Temp of 135 to Channel 1 to monitor internal temp on a steak. Whenever I ran the program the setpoint would instantly drop from 225 to the Hold temp of 180. I switched it to channel 2 in the program and it then began reading the temp from probe 1 and the program ran correctly.

Return to ACS Pellet